Click here for Skyxe's Media Policy.

25 Latest Articles Current Articles | Archives | Search


Saskatoon, SK: Saskatoon Airport Authority (SAA) announced the nomination of Kaylynn Schroeder to its Board of Directors. The nomination was made public today by SAA Board Chair, James Kerby, at its Annual Public Meeting. Ms. Schroeder was nominated by Her Majesty the Queen in Right of Canada and replaces Ms. Merin Coutts.

 “We are very pleased to welcome Kaylynn Schroeder to our Board,” states James Kerby, Board Chair. “As we continue to advance our vision of becoming Canada’s most valued airport experience”, Kerby continues, “Kaylynn’s community leadership, professional experience, and knowledge, combined with the expertise of our entire Board, will help to successfully guide our Airport’s future.”

Another strong year of passenger traffic was reported at the Saskatoon Airport Authority Annual Public Meeting, with over 1.5 million people travelling through the Airport in 2018, representing its busiest year ever.



For more information contact:

CJ Dushinski

VP, Business Development & Service Quality

Skyxe Saskatoon Airport




About Skyxe Saskatoon Airport

Skyxe Saskatoon Airport is operated by Saskatoon Airport Authority. Skyxe Saskatoon Airport is a partner in developing Saskatoon and Saskatchewan by delivering the most valued airport experience in Canada.  The Saskatoon Airport saw 1,518,980 passengers in 2018, the busiest year ever with a year-over-year growth rate of 3.8%.

About Kaylynn Schroeder

Kaylynn Schroeder is a senior business leader with over thirty years of high-profile leadership focusing on human resources and building capacity within organizations.   She has been active in board governance for many organizations over the last several years, focused on managing risk.  Very involved in the community, Kaylynn has served on several not for profit boards as a director and is currently serving as a director on the Royal University Hospital Foundation (RUHF) board and the Women Leading Philanthropy initiative at RUHF.


Saskatchewan Tourism Awards of Excellence Winner 2016
Airports Council International ASQ Winner
WorkSafe Saskatchewan Mission: Zero Logo