Click here for Skyxe's Media Policy.

25 Latest Articles Current Articles | Archives | Search

Saskatoon Airport Announces New Board Member

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                                                        May 1, 2013

Saskatoon John G. Diefenbaker Airport

Announces New Board Member

Saskatoon, SK: Mr. Ron Waldman, Board Chair for the Saskatoon Airport Authority (SAA) announced the nomination of Mr. William Hogan to the SAA Board of Directors at its Annual General Meeting today. Mr. Hogan resides in LaRonge and will represent the constituent interest of Northern Saskatchewan.  He was nominated to the Board by the Province of Saskatchewan.

“These are exciting times to serve on our Board,” states Board Chair Ron Waldman, “We welcome William and look forward to the perspective he will bring from the northern communities we serve.”

It was reported at the AGM this is the 9th consecutive year we have set passenger traffic records. More than 1.32 million passengers moved through the Airport last year, an increase of 6.5 % over 2011 and an increase of 28% from five years ago. In February Saskatoon was ranked the 11th busiest airport in Canada.

The Saskatoon Airport Authority is a not-for-profit organization whose purpose is to manage and operate the Saskatoon Airport in the best interest of the Community of Saskatoon. Members of the Authority Board are nominated by various organizations – The City of Saskatoon, The Greater Saskatoon Chamber of Commerce, The Rural Municipality of Corman Park No. 344, Her Majesty the Queen in Right of Canada, Her Majesty the Queen in Right of the Province of Saskatchewan, and the Saskatoon Airport Authority. Board members are assessed and selected against a matrix of skills, background, characteristics and knowledge required on the Board. There are currently twelve members on the Board of Directors.


For further information contact:

Mr. Ron Waldman                              Mr. Stephen Maybury

SAA Board Chair                                President & CEO, SAA

306-221-2131                                      306-975-6464

Posted in: Press Releases

Saskatchewan Tourism Awards of Excellence Winner 2016
Airports Council International ASQ Winner
WorkSafe Saskatchewan Mission: Zero Logo